Evil Avatar  




Go Back   Evil Avatar > Daily Gaming News > News Items

» Sponsored Links


» Recent Threads
Lords of the Fallen...
Last post by Agnostic Pope
Today 09:43 AM
6 Replies, 509 Views
The Destiny Beta is Back...
Last post by Agnostic Pope
Today 09:30 AM
68 Replies, 1,718 Views
The Last of Us:...
Last post by PSPfreak
Today 09:09 AM
52 Replies, 1,596 Views
Guardians of the Galaxy...
Last post by Agnostic Pope
Today 09:07 AM
3 Replies, 172 Views
Comic-Con 2014 -...
Last post by Emabulator
Today 08:25 AM
0 Replies, 212 Views
Long Awaited PS4 Media...
Last post by Hatchetforce
Today 08:17 AM
9 Replies, 299 Views
HOW TO Catalog Your Games
Last post by Agnostic Pope
Today 07:59 AM
18 Replies, 1,160 Views
Original Alien Movie...
Last post by Emabulator
Today 07:58 AM
1 Replies, 268 Views
» Promotion


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-02-2012, 05:58 PM   #1
randir14
Subscriber
 
randir14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,462
Crysis 3 System Requirements


Crytek has released the PC system requirements for Crysis 3, click the headline to see them.
randir14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 05:58 PM   #2
randir14
Subscriber
 
randir14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 6,462
Requirements:

Quote:
Minimum System Operating Requirements for PC:
Windows Vista, Windows 7 or Windows 8
DirectX 11 graphics card with 1Gb Video RAM
Dual core CPU
2GB Memory (3GB on Vista)
Example 1 (Nvidia/Intel):
Nvidia GTS 450
Intel Core2 Duo 2.4 Ghz (E6600)
Example 2 (AMD):
AMD Radeon HD5770
AMD Athlon64 X2 2.7 Ghz (5200+)

Recommended System Operating Requirements for PC:
Windows Vista, Windows 7 or Windows 8
DirectX 11 graphics card with 1GB Video RAM
Quad core GPU
4GB Memory
Example 1 (Nvidia/Intel):
Nvidia GTX 560
Intel Core i3-530
Example 2 (AMD):
AMD Radeon HD5870
AMD Phenom II X2 565

Hi-Performance PC Specifications:
Windows Vista, Windows 7 or Windows 8
Latest DirectX 11 graphics card
Latest quad core CPU
8GB Memory
Example 1 (Nvidia/Intel):
NVidia GTX 680
Intel Core i7-2600k
Example 2 (AMD):
AMD Radeon HD7970
AMD Bulldozer FX4150
randir14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 06:12 PM   #3
Suicidal ShiZuru
Mutual Hatred
 
Suicidal ShiZuru's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Right on the Beach
Posts: 8,165
Blog Entries: 1
Well that's easy enough.
__________________
"This game raped my wife, slaughtered my son and left me for dead."
"It's uplifting to see people support retro gaming platforms like the PC." - Evil Avatar
Suicidal ShiZuru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 06:17 PM   #4
LilBunnyFuFu
Evil Dead
 
LilBunnyFuFu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 779
Great, I have a little of each... so I can assume that I will see about 40fps on mid range settings while nothing is going on, and about 3 when I fire a round...
__________________
-didn't ever wanna not live forever
LilBunnyFuFu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 06:17 PM   #5
Evil Avatar
Citizen Game
 
Evil Avatar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 19,997
Blog Entries: 19
Why not just say, "Whatever you have, it isn't enough." like id Software did back in the good old days.
__________________
I'm bad, and that's good. I will never be good, and that's not bad. There's no one I'd rather be than me.
Evil Avatar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 06:37 PM   #6
Rommel
International Playboy
 
Rommel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 6,298
Quote:
Hi-Performance PC Specifications:
• Windows Vista, Windows 7 or Windows 8
• Latest DirectX 11 graphics card
• Latest quad core CPU
• 8GB Memory
• Example 1 (Nvidia/Intel):
• NVidia GTX 680
• Intel Core i7-2600k
• Example 2 (AMD):
• AMD Radeon HD7970
• AMD Bulldozer FX4150
Just buy one at the same time you buy the game, ha!
Rommel is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 07:09 PM   #7
Ghostblaze
Evil Dead
 
Ghostblaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Gotham
Posts: 258
Bring it on crybabytek!!!
Ghostblaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 08:28 PM   #8
Azrael
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,917
The above list dosnt mention the one thing that means this game will never be on my computer... Origin
Azrael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 08:52 PM   #9
ElfShotTheFood
Evil Dead
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,350
There's no way I'd attempt to run this game with a GTS 450 video card.
ElfShotTheFood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 09:12 PM   #10
Zelos
Zoidberg
 
Zelos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: NC, USA
Posts: 1,382
Dang I only have 660 Ti
__________________
Steam Id:Dr.Zoidberg

Why not Zoidberg?
Zelos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 09:16 PM   #11
Rommel
International Playboy
 
Rommel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 6,298
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zelos View Post
Dang I only have 660 Ti
Gonna have to sell semen and blood
Rommel is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 09:17 PM   #12
Syl
Evil Dead
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Corvallis, OR
Posts: 6,270
Blog Entries: 1
Cool, when I pick this up for cheap next year, i'll be able to run it. =D

Still need to play Crysis 2 at some point.
Syl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 12:45 AM   #13
DrizziTx
Reaper
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: a very small and remote place
Posts: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by Syl View Post
Still need to play Crysis 2 at some point.
I actually finished it recently, a good game , I was positively surprised and had lots of fun (took me 2-3 hours to get into it though)

about the 660TI... I think that would be enough for anything but the ultra settings which show nothing improved to the naked eye (for me at least ^^

And about origin, well buy the game and get the files that circumvent origin. I did on a few occasions, don't trust Origin though it works mostly fine at my work place.
__________________
Rock On!
DrizziTx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 05:18 AM   #14
Radiozo
Evil Dead
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sweden, Europe, Earth
Posts: 1,246
Didnt play the first one cause the requiered specs were redicilous. Didnt play the second one cause it seemed like just another fps and I probably wont bother with this one either.
Radiozo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 05:57 AM   #15
MasterKwan
Evil Dead
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,701
Quote:
The above list dosnt mention the one thing that means this game will never be on my computer... Origin
Hmm means I have to violate one of my rules. Either the "buy anything crytek" rule or the "never buy from origin" rule.

Quote:
I actually finished it recently, a good game , I was positively surprised and had lots of fun (took me 2-3 hours to get into it though)
In some ways it's better than C1 and Warhead. I liked the Island location better than New York but, the plot in C2 was better as were the aliens. No lame assed zero G sections for instance. All of the Crysis games have been flawed masterpieces with C2 being the closest to perfection.

I want to play Crysis 2 again but, I've run out of licenses. Looks like I need to find another copy some other way.
MasterKwan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 05:59 AM   #16
MasterKwan
Evil Dead
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,701
Most interesting part of that list is no XP support. I guess the writing is on the wall for XP.
MasterKwan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 06:47 AM   #17
DrizziTx
Reaper
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: a very small and remote place
Posts: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterKwan View Post
I want to play Crysis 2 again but, I've run out of licenses. Looks like I need to find another copy some other way.
lolz, same here. had to use "inventing" measures like "circumventing" exe's :\
Stupid lame defense .... hurt the ones who buy
__________________
Rock On!
DrizziTx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 08:16 AM   #18
DeadPixel
Evil Dead
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,430
I'm playing FarCry3 using DirctX 9 instead of 11. It still looks really good but runs like twice as fast with most settings set on High.

I have an older Core2Duo 3.0 CPU, 560Ti and 8GB of RAM. I'm definitely scraping the barrel here.
DeadPixel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 08:32 AM   #19
shadow763
Tarnished Optimism
 
shadow763's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 3,025
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterKwan View Post
Most interesting part of that list is no XP support. I guess the writing is on the wall for XP.
I threw out a Linksys USB wireless adapter yesterday because it is only XP and drivers for 7 were never made. The vista ones didn't work for 7 like they typically do. I know no one that uses Xp still so the garbage was the next best place. They only people I know that use XP have to on a work laptop, not by choice. The writing is beyond on the wall.

That being said, is this supposed to be good? I like 1 but 2 became boring and monotonous half way through. It was a grind to finish it. It kind of made me not want to play anymore Crysis games.
__________________
PSN & Steam: shadow763 Twitter
shadow763 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 12:05 PM   #20
MasterKwan
Evil Dead
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,701
Quote:
The writing is beyond on the wall.
Recently, I asked my users if they'd mind me abandoning XP support. There was a shit storm so, I think I'm supporting it for another couple years.

Fc2 was good enough for me to give FC3 a try. I liked what I've seen from all the trailers.
MasterKwan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
crysis 3, crytek

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:58 AM.