Evil Avatar  




Go Back   Evil Avatar > Daily Gaming News > News Items

» Sponsored Links


» Recent Threads
Nintendo's Semi-Secret...
Last post by Agnostic Pope
Today 01:25 AM
14 Replies, 788 Views
Destiny: Iron Banner...
Last post by Suicidal ShiZuru
Today 12:03 AM
9 Replies, 879 Views
Official Age of Ultron...
Last post by Anenome
Yesterday 11:30 PM
21 Replies, 1,895 Views
V/H/S Viral
Last post by Wizzkidd
Yesterday 11:27 PM
5 Replies, 520 Views
Weekend Gamer: What are...
Last post by Azrael
Yesterday 11:27 PM
28 Replies, 1,091 Views
Here's What Will Happen...
Last post by brandonjclark
Yesterday 08:56 PM
77 Replies, 5,021 Views
Late Phases Trailer
Last post by Sigwolf
Yesterday 06:13 PM
8 Replies, 1,039 Views
The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt...
Last post by Judas
Yesterday 05:55 PM
12 Replies, 1,058 Views
» Promotion


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-15-2012, 08:31 AM   #1
Emabulator
iBlood Donor
 
Emabulator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The Garden State
Posts: 18,707
Blog Entries: 50
The Diablo III Launch is a Clusterfuck


Diablo III is now live and broken.

Quote:
Error 37
We're aware that some players are experiencing Error 37 when attempting to log in to Diablo III. This error indicates that the Diablo III server is full and is likely the result of high login traffic. If you receive this error message, please wait and try again.

Error 3005 and 3006
Along with Error 37, we're also aware of players receiving Error 3005 and Error 3006. If you receive either of these messages while playing, please wait and try again.
The fans react...
Emabulator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 08:34 AM   #2
Sarconix
Radiant Historian
 
Sarconix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 736
They fix it fast, and all will be forgotten.

They take more than a day or so, and the memory will linger.
Sarconix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 08:47 AM   #3
phantomhitman
Evil Dead
 
phantomhitman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: north carolina
Posts: 2,552
My memories still linger from WoW. Yet again, as one of the sheeple, allow this to happen by giving them my money. I am a sad individual.
__________________
XBOX Live Profile
phantomhitman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 08:52 AM   #4
sai tyrus
Evil Dead
 
sai tyrus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: GA
Posts: 5,056
Blog Entries: 81
There are worse things to do. Really, this happens with a lot of launches for games. As some have said, waiting is your best bet. If not, don't buy. Problem solved. Nothing to be sad about bud.
__________________
My blog: sai tyrus
Steam: sai tyrus

"I don't know half of you half as well as I should like, and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve!" - Bilbo Baggins
sai tyrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 08:54 AM   #5
Loki_09
Makes shoes for orphans
 
Loki_09's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 458
And this is why I dont purchase online multiplayer games on day one. Let them fix all the startup issues and play it when there arent any headaches. Maybe I'll be "behind the curve" a little bit, but I haven't cared about that for years (I'm currently still playing Skyrim).

That said, it's kind of sad that the product doesnt work as advertised out of the box. Maybe I'm naive, but isn't this why they beta test these things?
__________________
{Gamertag:LoKi09}
Loki_09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 08:59 AM   #6
TzunSu
Evil Dead
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 327
Singleplayer game that doesnt work because the servers are down. Beyond retarded.
TzunSu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 09:00 AM   #7
ScottTFrazer
Dread Lord
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 110
Blizzard is totally worried about this. Worried all the way to the bank.
ScottTFrazer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 09:06 AM   #8
Eldila
Death Knight
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 70
The thread that is linked indicates that this is no longer an issue. I guess it was only the first few hours.
Eldila is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 09:07 AM   #9
SaintBlitzkrieg
On Hiatus For Awhile
 
SaintBlitzkrieg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: WI
Posts: 5,768
Have you guys heard about the game breaking bug in the game already as well.

Apparently if you are the demon hunter or whatever it is called, and you hand your shield over to a templar in one mission, the game kicks you off the servers, and there is no way to get back into the servers. They really fucked this shit up.
__________________
Learned that the EvAv community... hates EVERYTHING!
SaintBlitzkrieg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 09:09 AM   #10
Cygnus
Evil Dead
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,646
Sell craptvision stock...sell!
__________________
Johan supports the occupy movement.

I support Johan's support of my support of his support of the OWS movement.
Cygnus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 09:18 AM   #11
phantomhitman
Evil Dead
 
phantomhitman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: north carolina
Posts: 2,552
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaintBlitzkrieg View Post
Have you guys heard about the game breaking bug in the game already as well.

Apparently if you are the demon hunter or whatever it is called, and you hand your shield over to a templar in one mission, the game kicks you off the servers, and there is no way to get back into the servers. They really fucked this shit up.
I am said demon hunter, and I need to know where this mission is. I read about the bug but I didnt know it was targeted to hunters in specific.
__________________
XBOX Live Profile
phantomhitman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 09:32 AM   #12
Kushana
Death Knight
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by phantomhitman View Post
I am said demon hunter, and I need to know where this mission is. I read about the bug but I didnt know it was targeted to hunters in specific.
Midway through the first act, you get the templar guy as a companion. As a companion, he'll clear out a few barriers, then go back to town where you can recruit him has a sidekick. Do NOT give him a shield before he goes back to town.
Kushana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 09:40 AM   #13
HB_IKE
Evil Dead
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 699
they say its an 8 hours game or 3 hours game I can decide.
HB_IKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 09:44 AM   #14
Doctorossi
Evil Dead
 
Doctorossi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 600
Oh noes! Must wait before clicking left mouse button until index finger falls off!
Doctorossi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 09:44 AM   #15
Evil Avatar
Citizen Game
 
Evil Avatar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 20,557
Blog Entries: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by TzunSu View Post
Singleplayer game that doesnt work because the servers are down. Beyond retarded.
You think that is bad? I'm seeing LAG in my single player game. They are a bunch of fucking morons.
__________________
I'm bad, and that's good. I will never be good, and that's not bad. There's no one I'd rather be than me.
Evil Avatar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 09:52 AM   #16
Ozymandis
Reaper
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 188
Why did they remove LAN play? I'll probably play 95% of the time with my wife and/or son. Because of Blizzard's stupid fucking DRM, always-online bullshit, now I'll have disconnects and downtime. The solution? Wait until pirates make a workaround so that I can play the game that I spent $60x2 on without interruption.

Nice. I do realize that I am part of the problem. If we all voted with our gaming dollar, then the publishers and developers wouldn't pull shit like this.
Ozymandis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 09:52 AM   #17
willbert
Dread Lord
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 103
I'm not having any problems like this. Working fine.
willbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 09:58 AM   #18
vallor
Evil Dead
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 3,929
Ubi would be DDOS and taken offline by this time; why no such retaliation for Blizzard's dumb ass implemention of the same DRM system? Is shitty DRM in Diablo that much more "acceptable" than Assassin's Creed?
vallor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 10:00 AM   #19
phantomhitman
Evil Dead
 
phantomhitman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: north carolina
Posts: 2,552
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozymandis View Post
Why did they remove LAN play?

dat piracy AND cheating/explotiing

Quote:
Originally Posted by vallor View Post
Ubi would be DDOS and taken offline by this time; why no such retaliation for Blizzard's dumb ass implemention of the same DRM system? Is shitty DRM in Diablo that much more "acceptable" than Assassin's Creed?
and yep, blizzard is everyone bad parent that hits and rapes them
__________________
XBOX Live Profile
phantomhitman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2012, 10:00 AM   #20
lockwoodx
Photobomber
 
lockwoodx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: on tap
Posts: 23,709
Blog Entries: 2
I'm glad Torchlight 2 will have LAN.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by AspectVoid View Post
I had no idea he was posting awesome stuff that would get the ads cancelled.
Quote:
Originally Posted by AkumaATR View Post
Lock is untouchable though, he's too cool to be targeted, like ever. He's Detroit's Heisenberg!
lockwoodx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
blizzard entertainment, diablo iii

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:29 AM.