How does a big company like EA make that kind of error? Was it a really a mistake? Or did they simply fail to predict the backlash they would get from doing that and decide to reverse their decision?
Regardless, I wonder if you remove this game from your device, will you be able to re-install after May 31? Also, what if you decided to delve into the IAP (In App Purchases) and grab additional songs at close to $1 a pop? Will you still be able to access/re-download those?
This is why I hate IAP on these games, and games that are "free", but where you pay to unlock the full version. That is pretty much a guarantee that you will lose the full game at some point in the future.
"If I want to say [George Washington] didn't [have slaves] that's my right, and now, thanks to Wikipedia *taps keyboard* it's also a fact."